Britney is back at # 1, but…

Grabbing her sixth # 1 album, Britney Spears debuts at the summit of the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart this week with her new album, Femme Fatale. While the album sold 276,000 copies, it was her lowest debut week since her first album Baby… One More Time. Perhaps the lackluster response to the first two singles “Hold it Against Me” (which hit # 1 but fell very fast) and “Til the World Ends” (which is currently struggling to get to the top ten) has hurt the buzz for the album. We’ll see how she holds up in the weeks ahead. And she certainly needs to work on those atrocious live performances (hello the disaster on GMA last week) if she wants to keep selling well… There were a ton of new debuts this week with four more in the top ten from rapper Wiz Khalifa, rockers Radiohead, gospel duo Mary Mary and the one and only Snoop Dogg. Take a look at the new top ten below.

Top Ten Albums:
1. Femme Fatale- Britney Spears (debut)
2. Rolling Papers- Wiz Khalifa (debut)
3. 21- Adele (last week~ 3)
4. F.A.M.E.- Chris Brown (lw~ 1)
5. Songs for Japan- Various Artists (lw~ 6)
6. The King of Limbs- Radiohead (debut)
7. I Remember Me- Jennifer Hudson (lw~ 2)
8. Doggumentary- Snoop Dogg (debut)
9. Hello Fear- Kirk Franklin (lw~ 5)
10. Something Big- Mary Mary (debut)

Over on the Digital Singles Sales Chart, Katy Perry continues to hold strong on top with “E.T.” which also hold down the top spot of the Hot 100. Adele also makes news grabbing her first top ten digital selling single with “Rolling in the Deep” which rises to # 9. Here’s the new top ten:

Top Ten Digital Sales Singles:
1. “E.T.”- Katy Perry w/ Kanye West (lw~ 1)
2. “Just Can’t Get Enough”- The Black Eyed Peas (lw~ 3)
3. “S & M”- Rihanna (lw~ 4)
4. “On the Floor”- Jennifer Lopez w/Pitbull (lw~ 7)
5. “Look at Me Now”- Chris Brown w/Busta Rhymes & Lil Wayne (lw~8)
6. “No Sleep”- Wiz Khalifa (lw~ 2)
7. “Fuck You”- Cee Lo Green (lw~ 5)
8. “Born this Way”- Lady Gaga (lw~ 6)
9. “Rolling in the Deep”- Adele (lw~ 11)
10. “John”- Lil Wayne

For more on the Billboard charts, head to their website here….
And here’s the brand new video for Britney’s crappy new single “Til the World Ends” (written by the equally crappy Ke$ha). It’s basically a retread of her “I’m a Slave 4 U” video except with an added meteor shower. At least it’s a million times better than the dreadful “Hold it Against Me” clip. Enjoy… or um, don’t, hehe.


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: