The Bangles are Back!

Alongside The GoGo’s, The Bangles were the preeminent girl group of the 80’s. They had smash hits like “Manic Monday”, “Hazy shade of Winter” and the # 1 classics “Eternal Flame” and “Walk Like An Egyptian”. They broke up in the late 80’s but have reunited on and off over the years and now they’re back. The group, now comprised of just Susanna Hoffs, Debbi and Vicki Peterson, has a new album entitled Sweetheart of the Sun due on Sept. 27th. It’s their first record in 7 years and the lead single just hit the web. It’s a gorgeous track filled with great harmonies and a wonderful melody called “I Will Never Be Through With You”. It brings them back to their folk rock roots and I’m sure the fans will love it. Check it out below and for more info, tour dates and music from the Bangles, head to their website at

This is the track listing for their new album, Sweetheart of the Sun~
1 Annalee (Sweetheart of the Sun)
2 Lay Yourself Down
3 Under A Cloud
4 I’ll Never Be Through With You
5 Through Your Eyes
6 Ball & Chain
7 One of Two
8 What A Life
9 Mesmerized
10 Circles In The Sky
11 Sweet and Tender Romance
12 Open My Eyes

Here’s their brand new single, “I Will Never Be Through With You”. What do you think?

And here’s my all time fave from the group, the # 1 smash from 1989 “Eternal Flame”


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: