I’m off to Texas!

Dearest readers, I’m about to head out on a true western adventure…. I’m headed out to Texas! It will surely be a culture shock for this LA born and bred boy and I’m very excited about it. Now, I probably shouldn’t be too scared for my first visit to the Lone Star state as I’m headed to the very forward thinking city of Austin that’s full of fun, culture and apparently college students. It’s also home to the 24th Annual Austin Gay and Lesbian Film Festival where the short film I produced and starred in, the things i cannot change, will be having its world premiere. I’m thrilled to be presenting our wonderful short in Austin and will be carrying the flag for my costar/co-producer Cory Schneider and our co-producer/writer/director Chris Phillips. Our film screens on Sunday the 11th in the “Boys Shorts” program and I’ll give you all the news from the festival when I return. There will be a lot of great films screened at the festival as well like The Green and We Were Here and I’ll be catching a bunch of them. For more on the festival head to this link:
http://www.agliff.org/

And for more on our film, head to our facebook page here:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Things-I-Cannot-Change-short-film/201468076532546

Here’s the info for our screening and the information page….
FEATURE PROGRAM: THE BOY SHORTS (Total Run Time 109 min)

JOHNNY AND LYMAN-A LIFE TOGETHER* (Dir Paul Detwiler & Michael Chen; US)
REVOLUTION (Dir Abdi Nazemian; US)
MINDWASH:THE JAKE SESSIONS (Dir Sundae Sundae; US)
CROWNED AND BOUND* (Dir Jeffrey Thomas McHale; US)
THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE (Dir Chris Philips; US)
JUST FRIENDS (Dir Chris Dupuis; CA)
CAUGHT* (Dir Monte Patterson; US)

Sunday September 11th: 4:15PM at the Alamo Drafthouse South Lamar
http://www.agliff.org/2011/08/27/agliff24-movie-review-the-boy-shorts/

And of course, here’s the trailer for the things i cannot change:

So, while I’m gone there may only be sporadic posts, but I’ll be back in full force on Tuesday the 13th. Thanks for all your support and watch for more screening news for things coming soon.
Jason

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

