Kelly Clarkson goes Acoustic for her iTunes Sessions

Despite a little political dustup on twitter about her misguided political preferences, I still love me some Kelly Clarkson. She’s just a brilliant vocalist and that is all the more clear on her brand new iTunes Sessions album. The album includes all acoustic versions of several of her classic hits plus a few new ones from her awesome Stronger record plus an exclusive interview and a bonus of her “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” recording. Check out the track list below.

Kelly Clarkson iTunes Sessions:
“Mr. Know It All”
“What Doesn’t Kill You (Stronger)”
“You Can’t Win”
“Never Again”
“Since U Been Gone”
“Why Don’t You Try”
“My Life Would Suck Without You”
“I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
Interview

I’d say my faves are her incredibly soulful take on “Why Don’t You Try”, the gorgeous version of “Mr. Know It All” and a stirring and heartbreaking version of her angry anthem “Never Again”. I have the last track for you below. Enjoy, grab the album on iTunes now and watch for Kelly on tour next year.

Kelly Clarkson “Never Again” (iTunes Sessions)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

