Kelly Clarkson v. Britney Spears~ “Til the World Ends”

Last night, I went to the Kelly Clarkson concert in L.A. and it was simply amazing. She was in fine form, so funny and an incredible presence on stage. Her vocals were predictably astonishing and it was possibly one of the best concerts I’ve ever been to. And I have I mentioned the girl can SANG?!!!! Her cover of Carrie Underwood‘s “I Know You Wont” was stunning and she had special guests galore. Her friend and season 1 American Idol Tamyra Gray joined her for “When You Believe”. Her buddy Blake Shelton helped her out on “Don’t You Wanna Stay” and her friend Michelle Branch showed up to duet on her song “Leave the Pieces” (by Branch’s group The Wreckers). The final awesome duet was between Kelly and her own idol Reba McEntire on a flawless version of “Because of You”. I’ll post clips as I can find them. I was too busy squealing like a crazy person to film anything. … However, my friend sent me this clip of Kelly’s fan request for the night. (She’s been doing a different one at each show). Last night she took on Britney Spears dance smash “Til The World Ends” and let me tell you, Kelly kicked Spears’ ass. Check out Clarkson’s version and Britney’s original below. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Kelly Clarkson can sing anything… and usually do it better than the original artist. Watch for Kelly on her Stronger tour throughout the year.

Kelly Clarkson “Til the World Ends” (live in L.A. 4/3/12)

Britney Spears “Til the World Ends”

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

