First Listen~ Melanie Amaro “Don’t Fail Me Now”

If you ask any of my friends or read my first impressions of The X Factor last year, you know I was not a fan of the show. I found it to be a disastrous, annoying, overproduced and unfocused mess. Pretty much every element of the show was an epic fail, except one… the winner, Melanie Amaro. While I couldn’t stand most of the contestants, Amaro had a glorious voice and the potential to be a new diva for a new generation. With the release of her brand new single, “Don’t Fail Me Now”, we’ll see if she can do it. I hope she fares better than the two finalists who have released singles so far, Marcus Canty and Chris Rene, who have seen their songs come and go with the blink of an eye. If anyone from X Factor has a chance to be a hit maker, it’s Amaro. So, I wish her all the best and I do enjoy the pop dance song as well. It kinda reminds me of Jordin Sparks‘ first album. And yes, I say that as a compliment as it produced three smash singles, “Tattoo”, “No Air” and “One Step at a Time”…. But enough of my thoughts, what about yours. Take a listen to “Don’t’ Fail Me Now” below and let me know if you think she has a shot at true superstardom. Then, head to Amaro’s website here for more on her single, her top five dance hit “Respect” and her debut album due later this fall.

Melanie Amaro “Don’t Fail Me Now”

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

