“Any Day Now” is a MUST SEE!

Any_Day_Now_1This past summer, I saw an astounding film at the Outfest Film Festival in Los Angeles that wrecked me emotionally and is one of my top ten movies of 2012. That fantastic drama, Any Day Now, is finally hitting theaters in Los Angeles and New York this weekend and I highly recommend it. Any Day Now has won numerous awards on the festival circuit including Best Actor kudos for The Good Wife’s Alan Cumming who give an Oscar caliber performance. Cumming plays half of a gay couple (alongside the wonderful Garret Dillahunt from Raising Hope) fighting for custody of a mentally handicapped teenager in a biased court system in 1979. This powerful film by Travis Fine features wonderful performances from the aforementioned Cumming and Dillahunt plus a great supporting cast including Frances Fisher (Titanic), Jamie Anne Allman (The Killing), Gregg Henry (Scandal), Mindy Sterling (the Austin Powers films), Kelli Williams (The Practice), my friend Doug Spearman (Noah’s Arc) and especially newcomer Isaac Leyva who is heartbreakingly wonderful in his film debut. You will laugh, you will cry and you will never forget this movie. I know that’s high praise, but I totally mean it. Head here for more on Any Day Now and check your local listing for upcoming showings. Then check out the trailer below.

Any Day Now

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to ““Any Day Now” is a MUST SEE!”

  1. Cam Says:

    okay. just the trailer made me bawl. I don’t think I can watch this… “is this my home?” Killer. killer line. sigh. it looks outstanding though

  2. http://watchtvseriesonline.webs.com Says:

    This is my first time visit at here and i am actually impressed to read everthing at single place.

Leave a Reply

