Kelly Clarkson takes on Olivia Newton-John and Grease

Today, Entertainment Weekly online had a great post on the end of Kelly Clarkson‘s phenomenal Stronger tour. As I’ve also shared with you, at each stop, she has done an amazing cover song (and fan request) by artists ranging from Heart to Barbra Streisand to Coldplay and Britney Spears (“Til the World Ends” which we saw at her exceedingly brilliant show in LA las week). EW compiled their favorites and the list included one of her last covers, Olivia Newton-John’s Oscar and Grammy nominated # 3 smash from Grease, “Hopelessly Devoted to You”. As you can imagine, two-time Grammy winner Clarkson’s version is amazing, but I have to say I still love four-time Grammy winner Newton-John’s the best. (And yes, I loooooooove me some Olivia!!!) Hey it’s from Grease! It’s a classic. Anywho, I know you’ll love them both. Check them out below and watch for Clarkson this summer on the new ABC singing contest Duets.

Kelly Clarkson “Hopelessly Devoted to You” (live)

Olivia Newton-John “Hopelessly Devoted to You” (from Grease)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment